The National Honorary Beta Club is a student honor society based on high academic achievement, excellent character, and good citizenship. It is best described by stating the Preamble of its constitution:   “Believing that creditable student effort and achievement should be encouraged and rewarded, and seeking to cultivate the ideals of service and leadership in our citizens of tomorrow, the governing body of the National Honorary Beta Club has instituted this organization for the promotion of these ideals.”  

National Junior Beta Club is for students grades 6-9.  

National Senior Beta Club is for students grades 10-12.


  • Students must maintain an A (93+) GPA to be inducted into the TCS chapter of the Beta Club.
  • Beta Club members must exhibit outstanding character before their teachers and peers.
  • Beta Club members must participate in our three service projects:  Adopt-a-Highway, Christmas Bureau, and the Special Olympics.

2016-2017 Beta Club Members

Nathan Blevins

Itzel Capote

Melanie Cohee

Rory Hood

Yessica Islas

Seth Lewey

Chance Morgan

Perla Ramirez



Stephen Brooks

Abby Dobbins

James Foster

Caleb Johnson

Ethan Leonard

Mary Mangum

Eve McKinney

Alexis Morgan

Emily Purser

Kassidy Robinson

Brent Royal


Grace Baker

Summer Griffin

Abigail Griffin

Avery Helms

Jasmine Hernandez

Sorely Hernandez

Carter Lindsay

Job Mangum

Annie Miller

Macy Miller

Nicky Miller

Katherine Pugh

Janet Ramirez



Josiah Couick

Jackson Gurley

David Leonard

Fadi Nasr

Roxana Sandoval

Nathan Walton

Ryan Williams



Taylor Boyce

Michael Leonard

Valey Miller


Sarah Baker

Hailee Brinkley

Kaitlyn Campbell

Courtney Fowler

Ethan Griffin

Logan Miller

Noah Richards

Chris Thomas



Tyler Helms

Timothy Jenkins

Philip Mangum

Joshua McGougan

Jacob Purser

Claire Williams